[av_one_full first]

[av_heading heading=’CONSCIOUSNESS IN THE GILI ISLANDS giving the eco-systems a voice’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Es gibt mehrere Nicht-Regierungsorganisationen, die in und rund um die Gilis konzentrierte sich auf Erhaltung und Nachhaltigkeit in den Inseln sowie Sanierungsprojekte. Da die Gili-Inseln ziehen immer mehr Besucher pro Jahr, viele Expats und Einheimischen zusammen zu kommen und diese Organisationen gebildet, um sicherzustellen, dass die Inseln ihren feinen Öko-Systeme, die sie so einzigartig und spektakulär zu machen pflegen. Machen Sie mit!
[/av_textblock]

[av_slideshow size=’featured’ animation=’slide’ autoplay=’true’ interval=’4′]
[av_slide id=’3192′]
[av_slide id=’3193′]
[av_slide id=’3194′]
[av_slide id=’3195′]
[av_slide id=’3196′]
[/av_slideshow]

[av_heading heading=’GILI ECO TRUST (GET)’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Gili T basiert Koordinator Delphine Robbe wird direkt in mehreren Land-und See-basierte Öko-iniatives beteiligt, includingBiorock Riff Wiederherstellung sowie die Kommunikation mit den lokalen Regierungen, Umweltschutzmaßnahmen zu erreichen. GET finanziert auch einige andere Naturschutzorganisationen in den Inseln und organisiert kostenlose Tierkliniken für Katzen und Pferde der Insel.

www.giliecotrust.com
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’SATGAS’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Erstellt in 2000 von Trawangan Einheimischen Korallen und Meerestiere durch die Organisation von Patrouillen rund um die Inseln zu destruktiven Fischereipraktiken zu beenden und rechtliche Definition Fanggebiete zu schützen. Arbeitet in Verbindung mit GET.
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’FRONT MASYARAKAT PEDULI LINGKUNGAN (FMPL)’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Started in 1992, Gili T NGO der örtlichen Gemeinschaft, Sammeln von Müll von den Straßen und Häusern täglich. Alle lokalen Unternehmen beteiligen sich an dieser Organisation in Partnerschaft mit Gili Eco Treu.
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’GILI ISLAND DIVE ASSOCIATION (GIDA)’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Dies ist eine Organisation von ausgewählten Tauchbasen in Gili T, die unter umweltbewussten Standards arbeiten, die Professionalität und die Einhaltung hoher Sicherheits, sowie die Achtung und Fürsorge für die umliegenden Meere.

www.bigbubblediving.com / gida
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’GILI SHARK FOUNDATION’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Mit Sitz in Gili T von GET finanziert und vom Fotografen Steve Woods gegründet- arbeitet mit verschiedenen anderen Organisationen sowie jede Tauchbasis auf Gili T, um wissenschaftliche Daten zu Gili marine Leben an einem Projekt namens Sharks Graf sammeln. Alle Taucher können durch ihre Tauchbasis durch Ausfüllen eines Formulars der Feststellung der Anwesenheit / Abwesenheit von Haien zu engagieren, Strahlen & Schildkröten auf ihren Tauchgang.

www.facebook.com / gilisharkfoundation
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’TURTLE CONSERVATION’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Gili T und Gili Meno haben jeweils ihre eigenen Meeresschildkröte Wintergärten, wo frisch geschlüpften Schildkröten werden in sicheren Pools so anfällig für Räuber gehalten, bis sie zu einer größeren Größe wachsen können, und sind nicht. Sie werden dann kostenlos in das Wasser nur aus der vor den Wintergärten eingestellt. Gili Air Oceans 5 Dive Resort hat spezielle Pools, in denen kranke und verletzte Meeresschildkröten gehalten und gepflegt, bis sie gelöst werden kann. Diese Wintergärten und Kindertagesstätten laufen vollständig auf Spenden.
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’CATS OF GILI ‘ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Basierend auf Gili T, arbeitet mit GET & GIDA. Organisiert Tierkliniken und spays Kastraten und Katzen Zucht unter Kontrolle zu halten. Organisiert auch ehrenamtliche Tierärzte und Benefizveranstaltungen.

www.facebook.com / CatsOfGili
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’CLEAN UP DAY ‘ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock ]
JEDEN FREITAG in Gili Air & Gili T

Mit Gili Cares, eine lokale Land Organisation auf Gili Air. Achten Sie auf Anzeichen rund um die Insel und in ihre Facebook gepostet zu wissen, wo zu welcher Zeit treffen und.

facebook: Gili Cares

Trawangan Dive & Big Bubble Dive: Gili T, Tauchzentren, die Wochenstrandaufräumarbeiten laufen. Big Bubble Dive ist auch eine Drehscheibe für regelmäßige Umwelt Präsentation Sand und ein großer Fan von Gili Eco Treu.

Oceans 5 Dive Resort auf Gili Air finden wöchentliche Riff Clean-up-Tauchgänge, wo alle zertifizierten Taucher können in einem freien Tauchen teilnehmen während zugleich das Riff von Schutt. Sie hosten auch Erhaltung Präsentationen jeder 2 Monate.

www.oceans5dive.com
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’REEF CHECK COURSE’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
A 3-4 Tages-Kurs getroffen, um ein zertifiziertes Eco Diver und ein Teil der weltweit größten Meeresforschungsteam werden. Verbessert Wissen durch den Unterricht Arten indentification, Überwachung und Korallenriff surverying. Erhältlich über Südsee-Nomaden in Manta Dive Gili T.

www.southseanomads.org
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’OTHER ORGANISATIONS RELATED WITH GILI CONSERVATION ‘ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock ]

Shark Wächter

 

Thailand gegründete Erhaltung Initiative die Arbeit mit den Gili Hai-Stiftung und GET. Shark Wächter zielt darauf ab, durch den Schutz der Meeresumwelt eine Hai-Populationen ray über Bildung zu schützen, Erhaltung, Kompetenzentwicklung & Förderung von Forschung und Projekte.

 

www.sharkguardian.org

 

Shark Savers

 

Basierend auf Bali Shark Savers arbeitet daran, das Image der Haie zu verbessern, Bewusstsein für Gefahren für die Haie, dass die Nachfrage nach Haifischflossen, und am Ende des Finning auf einer weltweiten Skala.

 

www.sharksavers.org

 

Coral Wächter

 

Ein Französisch-basierten Organisation, die in Indonesien, Coral Guradian arbeitet mit GET bei der Schaffung künstlicher Riffe Biorock neue Korallenwachstum zu fördern und die Menschen über die globale Bedeutung der Aufrechterhaltung der Korallenriff-Ökosysteme zu erziehen.

 

www.coralguardian.org

 

Sea Heiligtümer

 

Mit Sitz in Raja Ampat und von Helen Newman gegründet, Sea Heiligtümer arbeitet mit Organisationen be in ganz Indonesien einschließlich Gili Hai-Stiftung. Von vielen Dingen Sea Heiligtümer hat erfolgreich von der indonesischen regierung anerkannt und hat Marine Conservation Vereinbarungen gearbeitet- establising Meeresschutzgebiet 'keine Take-Zonen. "

 

www.seasanctuaries.org

 

Aquatic-Allianz

 

Gegründet in 2012 in Lembongan. Leidenschaftlich, everday Taucher sind zusammen gekommen, Mantas Forschung und Aufklärung der Öffentlichkeit über sie über regelmäßige Präsentationen in Lembongan und den Gilis- letztlich mit dem Ziel, diese Kreaturen zu schützen. Arbeiten mit mehreren anderen Naturschutzorganisationen und Tauchbasen auf den Inseln. Volunteer-und Divemaster Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten.

 

www.aquaticalliance.org

 

Manta Watch

 

Mit Sitz in Flores, arbeitet mit Wasser-Allianz. Manta Uhr schützen soll Indonesiens Mantarochen durch das Studium sie in ihrer natürlichen Umgebung und Tagging sie, um ihre Bewegung zu überwachen. Mit den gesammelten Daten, die sie zielen darauf ab, das Bewusstsein für die Erhaltung Manta Manta-Uhr über regelmäßige Präsentationen fördern.

 

www.mantawatch.com

 

Project AWARE

 

Ist eine Bewegung durch die Professional Association of Diving Instructors gegründet (RICE) auf die Schaffung ökologisch verantwortlich und bewusst Taucher gerichtet. Sie unterstützen und sponsern mehrere Öko-Anstrengungen in den Gili Islands.

 

www.projectaware.org
[/av_textblock]

[/av_one_full]

loading

[av_one_full first]

[av_heading heading=’CONSCIOUSNESS IN THE GILI ISLANDS giving the eco-systems a voice’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
There are several Non Government Organisations operating in and around the Gilis focused on conservation and sustainability in the islands as well as rehabilitation projects. As the Gili Islands are attracting more and more visitors each year, many expats and locals have come together and formed these organisations to insure that the islands maintain their delicate eco-systems that make them so unique and spectacular. Get involved!
[/av_textblock]

[av_slideshow size=’featured’ animation=’slide’ autoplay=’true’ interval=’4′]
[av_slide id=’3192′]
[av_slide id=’3193′]
[av_slide id=’3194′]
[av_slide id=’3195′]
[av_slide id=’3196′]
[/av_slideshow]

[av_heading heading=’GILI ECO TRUST (GET)’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Gili T based coordinator Delphine Robbe is directly involved in several land and sea based eco-iniatives, includingBiorock reef restoration as well as communications with local governments to achieve environmental protections. GET also funds several other conservation organisations in the islands and organizes free vet clinics for the island’s cats and horses.

www.giliecotrust.com
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’SATGAS’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Created in 2000 by Trawangan locals to protect corals and marine wildlife by organising patrols around the islands to end destructive fishing practices and defining legal fishing areas. Works in conjunction with GET.
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’FRONT MASYARAKAT PEDULI LINGKUNGAN (FMPL)’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Started in 1992, Gili T based NGO of the local community, collecting rubbish from the streets and houses daily. All local businesses participate in this organisation in partnership with Gili Eco Trust.
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’GILI ISLAND DIVE ASSOCIATION (GIDA)’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
This is an organisation of select dive centres in Gili T who operate under environmentally aware standards adhering to professionalism and high levels of safety, as well as respect and care for the surrounding seas.

www.bigbubblediving.com/gida
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’GILI SHARK FOUNDATION’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Based in Gili T funded by GET and established by photographer Steve Woods- works with several other organisations as well as every dive centre on Gili T to collect scientific data about Gili marine life on a project called Sharks Count. All divers can get involved through their dive centre by filling out a form noting the presence/absence of sharks, rays & turtles on their dive.

www.facebook.com/gilisharkfoundation
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’TURTLE CONSERVATION’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Gili T and Gili Meno each have their own sea turtle conservatories where newly hatched turtles are kept in safe pools until they can grow to a larger size and are not so vulnerable to predation. They are then set free into the waters just out the front of the conservatories. Gili Air’s Oceans 5 Dive Resort has special pools where sick and injured sea turtles are kept and cared for until they can be released. These conservatories and care centres run entirely on donations.
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’CATS OF GILI ‘ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
Based on Gili T, works with GET & GIDA. Organises vet clinics and spays and neuters cats to keep breeding under control. Also organises volunteer vets and fundraisers.

www.facebook.com/CatsOfGili
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’CLEAN UP DAY ‘ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock ]
EVERY FRIDAY in Gili Air & Gili T

With Gili Cares, a local land organisation based on Gili Air. Look for signs posted around the island and in their facebook to know where to meet and at what time.

facebook: Gili Cares

Trawangan Dive & Big Bubble Dive: Gili T based dive centres who run weekly beach clean ups. Big Bubble Dive is also a hub for regular environmental presentation sand and a big supporter of Gili Eco Trust.

Oceans 5 Dive Resort on Gili Air hosts weekly reef clean-up dives where all certified divers can participate in a free scuba dive whilst clearing the reef of debris. They also host conservation presentations every 2 months.

www.oceans5dive.com
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’REEF CHECK COURSE’ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock]
A 3-4 day course taken to become a certified Eco Diver and a part of the world’s largest marine research team. Improves knowledge by teaching species indentification, monitoring and coral reef surverying. Available through South Sea Nomads in Manta Dive in Gili T.

www.southseanomads.org
[/av_textblock]

[av_heading heading=’OTHER ORGANISATIONS RELATED WITH GILI CONSERVATION ‘ tag=’h3′ color=” style=” padding=’10’]

[av_textblock ]

Shark Guardian

 

Thailand based conservation initiative working with The Gili Shark Foundation and GET. Shark Guardian aims to protect marine environments by protecting shark an ray populations via education, conservation, skill development & promotion of research and projects.

 

www.sharkguardian.org

 

Shark Savers

 

Based in Bali Shark Savers is working to improve the image of sharks, raise awareness about threats to sharks, reduce demand for shark fins, and end the practice of shark finning on a world-wide scale.

 

www.sharksavers.org

 

Coral Guardian

 

A French based organisation operating in Indonesia, Coral Guradian works with GET in establishing artificial Biorock reefs to promote new coral growth and to educate people about the global importance of maintaining coral reef eco-systems.

 

www.coralguardian.org

 

Sea Sanctuaries

 

Based in Raja Ampat and established by Helen Newman, Sea Sanctuaries works with organistions throughout Indonesia including Gili Shark Foundation. Of many things Sea Sanctuaries has successfully been recognised by the Indonesian goverment and has worked out Marine Conservation Agreements- establising marine reserve ‘no take zones.’

 

www.seasanctuaries.org

 

Aquatic Alliance

 

Formed in 2012 in Lembongan. Passionate, everday divers have come together to research manta rays and educate the public about them via regular presentations in Lembongan and the Gilis- ultimately aiming to protect these creatures. Working with several other conservation organisations and dive centres in the islands. Volunteer and dive master training opportunities available.

 

www.aquaticalliance.org

 

Manta Watch

 

Based in Flores, works with Aquatic Alliance. Manta watch aims to protect Indonesia’s Manta Rays by studying them in their natural environment and tagging them to monitor their movement. With the collected data they aim to promote awareness of Manta conservation via regular Manta Watch presentations.

 

www.mantawatch.com

 

Project AWARE

 

Is a movement established through the Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI) aimed at creating environmentally responsible and aware divers. They support and sponsor several eco-efforts in the Gili Islands.

 

www.projectaware.org
[/av_textblock]

[/av_one_full]

loading