Gili Islands

Gili Trawangan

The unforgettable island of fashion and fun

Lorsque vous entendez parler Gili T vous entendrez probablement aussi les mots "île de la fête" oui? Pensé que nous devrions répondre que tout de suite! Gili T a gagné ce titre parce que c'est la plus grande des trois îles Gili du Nord avec le plus de développement, par conséquent, il offre la plus grande abondance de tout- y compris la vie nocturne. Il ya des parties fantastiques tous les soirs de la semaine qui attirent de grandes foules de gens de tous les horizons de la vie et de tous les coins du globe. Caractéristiques nuit à partir d'un marché alimentaire local grésillement et avance dans la musique live, beach parties and DJ's. There's also the option of watching movies screened at an open air beach "théâtre." La croissance des rumeurs de Trawangan d'une île de randonneur en quelque chose d'une île glam est pris en charge par le dévoilement de nouvelles boutiques haut de gamme, restaurants, stations, spas, et maintenant un héliport, cependant, il reste une plaque tournante de charme pour un large éventail de voyageurs.

Gili Meno

The spiritual, île de l'amour de détente

Situé entre Gili Air et Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno offre sans doute les plus belles plages de toutes les îles Gili. Les sables sont blancs et doux sous vos pieds et vous pourrez vous détendre sur les tronçons vacants de plage bordée de cocotiers. Meno est le véritable évasion au paradis où vous pouvez remplir vos journées avec des activités comme la plongée, plongée en apnée, surf ou tout simplement profiter de la vue tranquille. Cette île est un trésor de vie locale où le temps semble se plier et la vie semble ralentir. C'est l'île la moins développée où vous pourrez vous détendre dans la nature abondante- Meno est un jour férié dans une fête. Ici, vous pouvez marcher ou prendre un cidomo (horse&cart) to attractions such as the salt lake where it's possible to spot rare blue kingfishers and the elusive island monitor lizard, ou s'aventurer sur les vestiges étranges d'une station abandonnée- où un site épave plongée populaire existe juste au large. There are no bicycle rentals in Meno but it's possible to walk the island in an hour.

Gili Air

The island of water, charme et l'équilibre

L'île la plus proche de Lombok, Gili Air porte bien son nom, après le mot indonésien "air" ce qui signifie "eau." Il est la seule île Gili avoir souterraines des puits naturels d'eau douce. Gili Air est petit bijou d'un endroit qui vous permet de déguster le meilleur des deux mondes sur les îles Gili- il a le charme relaxant de Gili Meno et un peu de la vie nocturne de Gili Trawangan. Ici vous pouvez prendre rapidement ou lentement et profiter d'une abondance de sports nautiques de la plongée au surf à des activités de kitesurf et terrestres telles que le yoga et le cyclisme. En soirée, vous avez également la possibilité de regarder des films projetés sur la plage (le temps le permet). Gili Air possède des plages immaculées et des eaux turquoises qui apaisent et ravivent. C'est l'île la plus peuplée avec localement 1500 residents and it's not hard to see a special pride amongst the locals for the awe that their land inspires. Il est la plus grande concentration de bars et de restaurants à l'est de l'air où vous pourrez profiter de la vue de verdoyant Lombok et les hauteurs du mont. Rinjani.

loading

Gili Islands

Gili Trawangan

The unforgettable island of fashion and fun

When you hear about Gili T you probably also hear the words "party island" yeah? Thought we should just address that straight away! Gili T gained this title because it is the largest of the three northern Gili Islands with the most development, hence it offers the greatest abundance of everything- including nightlife. There are fantastic parties every night of the week that attract large crowds of people from all different walks of life and every corner of the globe. Nightly features start with a sizzling local food market and advance into live music, beach parties and DJ's. There's also the option of watching movies screened at an open air beach "theatre." The rumored growth of Trawangan from a backpacker island into something of a glam island is supported by the unveiling of new upscale boutiques, restaurants, resorts, spas, and now a heli-pad, however, it remains a hub of charm for a wide spectrum of travelers.

Gili Meno

The spiritual, relaxing island of love

Set between Gili Air and Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno arguably offers the finest beaches of all the Gili Islands. The sands are white and soft beneath your feet and you can relax on vacant stretches of beach lined with coconut trees. Meno is the real escape to paradise where you can fill your days with activities like diving, snorkeling, surfing or just simply taking in the tranquil views. This island is a treasure of local lifestyle where time seems to bend and life seems to slow down. It is the least developed island where you can completely relax amongst abundant nature- Meno is a holiday within a holiday. Here you can walk or take a cidomo (horse&cart) to attractions such as the salt lake where it's possible to spot rare blue kingfishers and the elusive island monitor lizard, or venture to the eerie remnants of an abandoned resort- where a popular wreck-dive site exists just offshore. There are no bicycle rentals in Meno but it's possible to walk the island in an hour.

Gili Air

The island of water, charm and balance

The closest island to Lombok, Gili Air is aptly named after the Indonesian word "air" meaning "water." It is the only Gili Island to have natural underground fresh water wells. Gili Air is gem of a spot that allows you to sample the best of both worlds of the Gili Islands- it has the relaxing charm of Gili Meno and a bit of the night life of Gili Trawangan. Here you can take it fast or slow and enjoy an abundance of water sports from diving to surfing to kiteboarding and land activities such as yoga and cycling. In the evenings you also have the option of watching movies screened on the beach (weather permitting). Gili Air has pristine beaches and clear turquoise waters that soothe and revive. It is the most locally populated island with 1500 residents and it's not hard to see a special pride amongst the locals for the awe that their land inspires. There is the biggest concentration of bars and restaurants on the east of Air where you can take in views of lush green Lombok and the heights of Mt. Rinjani.

loading